Post Chicago

Well, it’s been almost a week since we got back from Chicago & I’m really missing the vacation vibes! All the walking we did on vacation was an eye opener for me as to just how it of shape I really am. Not only did my knees and hip ache but I came home with shin splints! I took Plexus with me & im so glad I did because it really helped me stay energized all day & I slept like a baby every night! 


My UC is still causing me problems but I’m glad I’m on Plexus to help with my blood sugar while I’m taking all these silly steroids. I’m starting to get puffy, moody & im hungry all the time (which is typical when I’m on steroids). Ive been getting up much earlier these days & today was no different. I woke up & started this morning off with my usual Pink Drink followed by a 30 minute Barre workout in the front room. I never would have done anything before a cup of coffee & I especially wouldn’t have been able to do any kind of workout. I am trying to watch what I eat since I feel the neee to eat everything in site, so this morning a ate a Flip yogurt & a banana with a small glass of milk & so far today I am feeling very energized. I think Plexus has really helped with my energy level and I want to keep it up…

My goal is to continue working out, & get back on track with my water intake! 

Leave a Reply

