A Little About me

Introduction

Hello,

Thanks for visiting my first ever blog. I’ll just dive right in and tell you a little about myself. I am a 29 year old, recently graduated pediatric nurse who has spent the last 10 years really finding my self and figuring out what I want out of life. While finishing up nursing school I met a wonderful man who has become not only my best friend, but someone I hope to spend the rest of my life with. Between nursing school, night shift, and battling an inflammatory disease (Ulcerative Colitis), I have become a very overweight, caffeine addicted, anxiety riddled, unhealthy, somewhat depressed individual.

I don’t recognized myself anymore and I miss the old me! Everything in my life is wonderful, but I have become so unhappy with myself, it’s been very difficult to enjoy my life. Due to my schedule and lack of energy, working out has been almost impossible, so loosing weight has been very difficult, and I have gotten very discourage with myself.

Luckily I was recently introduced to a product line called Plexus, & have decided to invest the time and money into, what I call, “My Health Journey”. Not only is Plexus suppose to help me loose weight, but more importantly it is suppose to help cleanse my body of toxins, help control my UC, increase my energy level, and even help me sleep better. I have begun this blog in hopes to share my journey with plexus and to also keep myself accountable.

Happy Reading,

Jessi

On the left is a photo of me in 2014 (right before nursing school and before I got sick and started steroids to help with my UC) size 2 jeans and small-medium tops. In the next two photos I am 30 lbs heavier, dependent on coffee, and very uncomfortable in my own skin (size 6-8 jeans and medium-larger tops). My goal is to loose at least 30 lbs and feel beautiful in my own skin again. 19484F71-FC37-4064-9389-1113EB5C42B7

 

Leave a Reply

